Uncategorized

#BookReview #TheWrongMove @JenniSavin @EburyPublishing @annecater #RandomThingsTours #BookBloggers

📚 Synopsis 📚

YOU THOUGHT IT WAS THE PERFECT FLAT…

When Jessie moves into a flatshare at Maver Place, she’s finally found a decent place to live.

And when she’s befriended by fellow tenants Lauren and Sofie, she’s got great flatmates to share it with.

You think she’s safe. You think she can trust these people.

You’re wrong.

When you flatshare, how well do you really know the people that you’re living with?

A dark, twisty domestic thriller about the perfect flatshare gone wrong for fans of Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door and Louise Candlish’s Our House.

💭 My Thoughts 💭

First up I want to say, for a debut novel this is an absolute corker. And, I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for more offerings of Jennifer Savin’s books in the future.

Ok, so The Wrong Move is about Jessie. She’s just come out of an abusive relationship and wants to up sticks and start afresh. Get away from her old life and try and forget the past. Cue the hunt for a new flat, and the new flatmates.

I’ve flatshared before, but not with total strangers like Jessie is doing. So, I can kind of relate to a certain extent. Now, the synopsis clearly states Jessie’s flatmates aren’t all they seem. And, this is where the story really gets going. I love how Savin slowly drip feeds and drops hints about each character as the story develops. And, to make things more interesting and keep us guessing, the flatmates are all holding some kind of negative issues.

Lauren, she may come across as nice, friendly and welcoming but is she jealous? Is she all that she seems? Can anyone be that nice?

Marcus, he is the classic goth type, very secretive. From the get go Savin portrays him as a loner with strange noises coming from his room. Definitely someone to watch? Or is he?

Sofie, very mother earth, into all the good things in life. Loves nature, wouldn’t hurt a fly. But, does that mean she wouldn’t hurt a human?

Obviously, there’s the small matter of why the previous flatmate Magda just disappeared in the middle of the night. All these elements and strange goings on result in Jessie getting very paranoid.

The Wrong Move is your classic psychological thriller, so many avenues leading to you second guessing each character. A fantastic debut novel. Not to be missed.

Thanks to Anne at RandomThingsTours for my stop on the blog tour. And, thanks to the publishers for my gifted digital copy.

✍🏻 About The Author ✍🏼

Jennifer Savin is an award-winning journalist and currently Features Writer at Cosmopolitan. Jennifer has a particular passion for investigative journalism – something which has found her in all manner of situations, from going undercover to share a tiny bedroom with a stranger for 10 days while tackling the housing crisis, to going undercover to expose the ‘landloards’ offering vulnerable women free rent in exchange for sex. The Wrong Move is her debut novel.

1 thought on “#BookReview #TheWrongMove @JenniSavin @EburyPublishing @annecater #RandomThingsTours #BookBloggers”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.